Welcome to Shelby County! On behalf of the South Shelby Chamber of Commerce, it is truly my pleasure to welcome you to Alabama’s fastest growing County. I am thrilled that you have considered making Shelby County your new home. Shelby County is the geographic center of the state of Alabama. It is one of now seven counties comprising the Birmingham-Hoover Metropolitan Area. The others are Jefferson, Blount, and St. Clair Counties and three new additions in June 2003-Bibb, Chilton, and Walker.

Chelsea, Columbiana, Harpersville, MT Laurel, Vincent, Wilsonville and Westover are all towns and municipalities that participate in the South Shelby Chamber of Commerce. The Chamber is also proud to represent communities such as Shelby, Summer Hill, Bay Springs, and The Kingdom. All of our South Shelby County Communities are full of historical architecture, serene landscapes and rich natural beauty.

Our beautifully preserved County in Alabama captivates, intrigues, surprises and romances people year-round with her gracious hospitality and subtle eccentricities. Offering a little something for everyone, South Shelby County is sure to meet your desires, whether you are looking to make your new residence in a family- friendly neighborhood or a beautifully restored home in a Historic District.

Our South Shelby County Communities are growing by leaps and bounds; but fortunately are preserving their small-town charm. According to the Wall Street Journal, The Birmingham News and The Shelby County Reporter, “Shelby County is one of the fastest growing counties in America”. Come and see for yourself what the world already knows. South Shelby County Alabama will captivate you with her gracious charm and timeless beauty.