Board of Directors

The South Shelby Chamber of Commerce Board of Directors governs the Chamber and ensures the mission and vision for the South Shelby Chamber of Commerce. Mission Statement of the South Shelby Chamber of Commerce: The mission of the South Shelby Chamber of Commerce is to support stability and growth for the business community by providing services that cultivate economic expansion and development. The chamber is business and professional people working together to make your
community the best place to live, work and raise your family.

Casey Morris
Snider’s Pharmacy/Ground Up Coffee and Smoothies

Jackie Gardner
St. Vincent’s One Nineteen Health and Wellness

Daniel Holmes
Shelby County Newspapers, Inc.
Immediate Past Chairman

Carl Orso
Renasant Bank
Vice Chair of Finance

Carol Bruser
University of Montevallo
Vice Chair of Governance

Lee Dorrill

BlueCross BlueShield of Alabama

Vice Chair of Development

Wayne Johnson
Piggly Wiggly

Kathy Copeland
White Rock Quarry

Leisha Harris
Grandview Medical Center

Jon Lauderdale

Kelly T. Fox
Hand, Arendall Law Firm, LLC

Shane Armstrong
Shelby Baptist Medical Center

Corley Ellis
Alabama State House District 41

Edna M. Felton
Alabama Power Company

Cliff Long

Birmingham Association of Realtors

Dr. Jay Crisman

280 Animal Medical Center/ Town of Westover Council

Ex Officio Members:
Mayor Tony Picklesimer, Chelsea
Mayor Stancil Handley, Columbiana
Mayor Don Greene, Harpersville
Mayor Ray McAllister, Vincent
Mayor Lee McCarty, Wilsonville
Mayor Larry Riggins, Westover

April Stone, Executive Director